Popular Guy.

I’m rustling through a stack of magazines in the fishing section of a big box store. A magazine I’m unfamiliar with called FlyFusion grabs my attention. Where have I seen that image before? I immediately suspect I saw it in the pages of an Orvis catalog – the distinctive red shirt, beard and longer hair of a two-handed angler who appears to ripping line off of the surface of the water.

Returning home, I realize I’m only partially right. I did see it before with Orvis, but it was not inside. It was a cover….

 

 

Who is this bearded angler, and how did he get so damn popular?

Leave a comment

Filed under Industry, Nonsense, Photography

Leave a Reply

